FPCC awarded Men’s Spirit of Cricket Award
Date of Event Frankston Peninsula Cricket Club : Thu Apr 5, 2018 4:51PM

It was great recognition from Cricket Victoria last night who awarded FPCC the Men’s Spirit of Cricket Award for the third time. This award recognizes the outstanding efforts, attitude, leadership and sportsmanship displayed by all our players throughout all four grades.


Special mention to all captains in Scott Boland, John Hastings, Dale Elmi, Billy Humphrey, Aaron McIlroy and Simon Draycott for upholding our values and playing the game in the right spirit.


This is something certainly to be proud of! Also credit to the Board of Management, President Dennis Prendergast, Treasurer Glenn Davey, and Coach Keith Jansz for working cohesively in support of the playing group.


Pictured in the group photo are members of FPCC in attendance at the Cricket Victoria annual awards, including Treasurer Glenn Davey, Coach Keith Jansz, Sponsor from Core Health Clubs Joe Russo, Board Members Deb and Graeme Gibbs, Captains Dale Elmi, Billy Humphrey and Aaron McIlroy, and Players including Liam Tonkin, Gordon Waterfall, Nathan Harford, Harrison Barnes, Leon Davis and Brodie Symons. 

Last updated: Tuesday July 10, 2018 10:23PM