Presentation Night Summary 2017/18
Date of Event Frankston Peninsula Cricket Club : Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:02AM
Liam Tonkin is awarded the Prendergast Club Champion Shield from President Dennis Prendergast


Thank you to everyone who attended the FPCC Presentation Night at the Frankston RSL on Saturday night.


It was a terrific night to acknowledge the outstanding achievements from Season 2017-18, which concluded with Liam Tonkin winning the Prendergast Club Champion award by a convincing margin after his outstanding breakout season.


Will Crowder then collected the Thompson Medal in his first season back at the club, in what was a gripping vote count where the top six players were only separated by three votes!


Brodie Symons was a much deserved recipient of the Cameron Under 21 Award, with Brendan Lavery rightfully recognised for his significant dedication to the club with the Wills Best Club Person Award.


PHOTOS: Pictures of the Award Winners

PHOTOS: Pictures of the Presentation Night

VIDEO: Interview of Club Champion Liam Tonkin

VIDEO: Interview of Thompson Medalist Will Crowder


Congratulations to all of the following award winners:

  • ·         Prendergast Club Champion: Liam Tonkin
  • ·         Thompson Medallist: Will Crowder
  • ·         Cameron Under 21 Award: Brodie Symons
  • ·         Wills Best Club Person Award: Brendan Lavery
  • ·         1st XI Batting Average: Tom Wood
  • ·         1st XI Bowling Average: Ben Ashkenazi
  • ·         2nd XI Batting Average: Rob Salerni
  • ·         2nd XI Bowling Average: Billy Humphrey
  • ·         3rd XI Batting Average: Aaron McIlroy
  • ·         3rd XI Bowling Average: Aaron McIlroy
  • ·         4th XI Bowling Average: Perminder Singh
  • ·         Centuries: Liam Tonkin, Tom Wood, Nick Mann
  • ·         Five wicket hauls: Jared Gibbs, Rohan Simpson, Billy Humphrey, Perminder Singh
  • ·         Victorian Futures League Representative: Nick Boland
  • ·         Victorian Country U17 Representative: Ryan Hammel
  • ·         1st XI Debutants: Tom Wood, Sam Sturt, Harrison Barnes.


Last updated: Tuesday July 10, 2018 10:24PM